Alumni/ae Council

The BB&N Alumni/ae Council consists of a geographically, individually, and professionally diverse representative group of alumni/ae leaders committed to increasing alumni/ae engagement and participation, strengthening the alumni/ae network, and supporting the school’s strategic goals and priorities.

Alumni/ae Community Values

  • A global lifelong learning environment that promotes and inspires creativity, curiosity, resilience, and sustained engagement
  • A diverse, inclusive, authentic community that fosters ethical behavior, habits of thought, and decision-making as well as respect for the identities and perspectives of all
  • A culture of high expectations balanced with a strong commitment to support intellectual, social, emotional, and physical well-being

Stay connected with BB&N on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn & Twitter


Executive Committee
Adam Zalisk '03, Chair, New York
Joelinda Coichy Johnson '07, Vice Chair, Boston
Kathryn Kargman Holden '01, Chair Emerita, Boston
Kathrene Tiffany Bell '99, Alumni Awards Committee Co-Chair, Boston
Ariane Schwartz '01, Alumni/ae Awards Committee Co-Chair, Boston
Rob Warner '06, Engagement Committee Chair, Los Angeles
Milyna Phillips '99, Inclusion Programs Committee, Washington DC

Council Members

Michael Abrams '05, Los Angeles
Leslie Ahlstrand ‘08, Boston
Eliza Appleton '09, New York
Kathrene Tiffany Bell '99, Boston
Graeme Blackman ‘10, Boston
Emily Bliss '10, Boston
Maggie Brelis-Farrell '10, Los Angeles
Rachel Smollen Carter ‘81, P’20, '22, Boston
Meredith Coburn '03, New York
Caroline Schaefer Del Col ‘91, Boston
Sam Duboff ‘06, New York
Carrie Ardito Fanlo ‘93, Boston
Nastaran Hakimi ‘07, Boston
Kathryn Kargman Holden '01, Boston
David Jellinek '93, Boston
Joelinda Coichy Johnson '07, Boston
Kari Jorgenson '93, Boston

Kaeghan Kelly ‘10, Boston
Salim Khanachet '02, Boston
Mark Leeds ‘83, New York
Sarah Mongtomery Lewis '01, Boston
Allegra Wechsler Lowitt '90, Boston
Brendan Mernin '83, New York
Ed Murphy ‘85, Los Angeles
Milyna Phillips '99, Washington DC
Jeannine Privitera '82, Boston
Scott Schlager ‘08, Boston
Ariane Schwartz '01, Boston
Abbie Smitka ‘07, Boston
Nick Taylor ‘08 , Boston
Rob Warner '06, Los Angeles
Adam Zalisk '03, New York